That one I think is pretty clear. That's a once per turn ability. You can move less than 2, but not more for the 3 coins. Otherwise you could be selling a vehicle spoils and then moving your TOWN to your party location to replace dead members. Violates the spirit of the game
Nicolas has it correct. You pay 3 Salvage Coins if you want to move. After paying 3 coins, you can move your Starting Town Location 1 or 2 hexes.
It's not a pay-per-hex cost. That could get very unbalanced pretty quickly.
An update to the storage solution I was working on early... look, I just don't like playing out of bags. While I was working on it, I took "future proofing" into consideration for possible expansions. My girlfriend donated two of her padded velvet jewlery silhouettes to be used as the card section backs, I used velcro tape to secure them so I can adjust them as needed. I added another foamcore wall at the back at card height to ensure the faction mats store flat and don't warp over time. Eventually I'll hit up the craft store for small boxes for the dice, faction tokens and plastic stands.
The only problem is the lid barely fits, riding ridiculously high. I'm considering storing the token trays outside of the game box. ... See MoreSee Less
I dont know about the second part of that question, but gyrocopter wording states "after each move action" if I remember right. That indicates to me that it should function as a triggered ability as soon as you get where you are going and other triggered abilities go off (like 1 point of rad to each member if you land in a rad space). The draw two and then choose one to do would happen before you get an opportunity to spend weeks to do any other type of action.
I use it to potentially do 4 encounters per turn when my party is in a good place to ramp into leads for town health and prestige advantage as well as increased opportunity for loot and action rewards.
The free in weeks nature of that copters ability I think is mega broken if you get it early in the game. And I think that is one of the very few abilities that should state a penalty for failing to draw those two after moving. That ability is easily forgotten when you are planning other strategies and failing to draw those two makes players salty when they draw a very BAD encounter that would have gone untriggered to the discard if you had remembered. It makes for salty players and games with asterisks on the victor
While I acknowledge that that is true, I don't know if it's that surprising since the same thing happens with player characters. Your characters hit points might go down but if he's got 45 damaged stacked, then he's got that until the very bitter edge of death
Furthermore I'm slightly hungry, and I'm willing to write pithy and mostly unsolicited reviews touting the virtues of your product for bits of Sandwich shipped to me in refrigerated cars
No but if during combat you lose a member of your group, you lose the offensive dice from them as well, MPCM's are same strength whether they have 40 health or 4 health.
Acknowledged. Yes that does make a difference that I didn't see. You win this round rigid interpretation of the rules
Jason, Let me apologize for my hubby - he hasn't slept in over 24 hrs. We had some issues with our infant son last night.
I envisioned them as large groups of well armed, organized and connected mercenary outfits for hire. Think of a platoon sized detachment. Even if you take them out, their merc outfit still exists. They are tough on purpose--even to the bitter end. Their skills staying the same until death was the best way to convey this in game terms and limit the rules governing their use in the game. 🙂